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Conversion Rate Calculator

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What is conversion rate?How to use the conversion rate calculatorConversion rate formulaConversion rate optimizationFAQs

Conversion rate has to be one of the most significant key performance indicators (KPIs) in marketing, which is precisely why we created this conversion rate calculator. Conversion rates can help you assess the efficiency and performance of your business, marketing efforts, website design, and user experience. So, it is only fair that you may have a tool by your side that will help you determine such a critical KPI.

So, here we also have some details on how to calculate the conversion rate of a website or your ad campaigns. We will also share the conversion rate formula so that you may understand the math behind our tool.

What is conversion rate?

In marketing, the conversion rate is a key performance metric. It represents the percentage of users who complete a desired action out of the total users who engage with a marketing campaign or interact with a website. It’s essential for measuring how effectively a company’s marketing efforts are at driving potential customers to take specific actions, whether it’s signing up for a newsletter, making a purchase, downloading an app, or any other defined objective.

You can categorize conversions into two groups: micro and macro conversions.

Micro-conversions are smaller actions that users take that signal engagement, such as adding items to a cart, signing up for emails, or clicking on a specific link. These indicate interest and progress in the customer journey and progress towards a larger goal.

Macro-conversions are the primary, larger conversions that reflect the ultimate business objectives, such as completing a purchase, signing up for a subscription, or filling out a lead generation form.

Might we suggest trying out our website ad revenue calculator, which helps you estimate how much you will earn given a certain amount of traffic or how much traffic you need in order to reach your revenue goals?

How to use the conversion rate calculator

When you think of an easy tool, be sure to add our conversion rate calculator to your list. It is one of the most straightforward and simple-to-use tools you will come across. You get your desired results in a few simple steps without having to worry about the technicalities of the calculations.

Our tool offers two options to calculate the conversion rate.

  • For ads, posts, or links; and
  • For websites.
  1. You may choose either one based on your needs. For example, suppose you want to determine your website's conversion rate. So, select the appropriate option.

  2. Next, input the total number of conversions on your website.

  3. After that, you need to input the number of visits for which you are determining the conversion rate.

  4. And that is it. The result in percentage will be displayed instantly.

For instance, your recent ad had 98 conversions98 \text{ conversions} and 1960 clicks1960 \text{ clicks}. So you select the option of conversion rate for ads, posts or links, and then input your values. The tool will give the result of a 5% conversion rate5\% \text{ conversion rate}.

Conversion rate formula

Believe us when we tell you that the math that goes into building our tool is so simple that even if you are not a fan of mathematics, you'll still be able to do it at your fingertips. Whether you are in a classroom and get a pop quiz or presenting a business proposal and someone asks you a tricky question about the conversion rate of their website, we have got your back.

As mentioned above, our tool offers two possible conversions. So, both options use two separate formulas.
Let's take a detailed look at each of them.

  • Conversion rate of website

    Conversion rate = (Total conversions / Total visits) × 100

    To determine the conversion rate of your website, simply divide the number of conversions by the total number of visits and multiply the answer by 100. You will have the conversion rate in percentage. For instance, if the total conversions on your website are 72 and the total visits are 900, the conversion rate is 8%.

  • Conversion rate of campaign, ads, or posts

    Conversion rate = (Total conversions / Total clicks) × 100

    The conversion rate of campaigns, ads, and posts also has a similar formula, with the exception of dividing the total conversion by total clicks instead of visits. This calculation is very similar to how you would determine the percentage of any other number. Let's consider an example of total conversions of an ad that sold 32 items from your business's product list. And the total clicks on the ad were 689. So, the conversion rate of your ad would be 4.644%.

You might also be interested in trying out our CPM calculator. It helps compute basic tasks for online marketers and publishers and is handy when considering advertising budgets.

Conversion rate optimization

Conversion rate optimization, or CRO, is the process of increasing the percentage of users who take a desired action on your website, app, ad, or other digital platform. These actions are the goals of your business and what you want the users to do while they are there. For instance, placing an order for your product or buying it, signing up for your business or product newsletter, or downloading any other resource. CRO is comprised of some key elements:

  1. Understand your audience through research using tools like surveys and session recordings.

  2. Define your business goals and identify what conversion means for you.

  3. Analyze data using platforms like Google Analytics to identify any hindrances in the user experience.

  4. Hypothesize why the conversion rate might be low and experiment with A/B tests and multivariate testing.

  5. Optimize key areas like the landing page having convincing call-to-actions (CTAs), user experience (UX) having simpler navigation, and creative content.

  6. Iterative improvement is a must, as CRO is not a one-and-done task. It requires regular refinements.

We would recommend trying our CTR calculator. It helps calculate the click-through rate of your online ads. This metric can help you measure the performance of your online ads.

FAQs

How can I calculate my campaign's conversion rate?

You can easily calculate your campaign conversion rate by following the steps below:

  1. Note down the total number of clicks and the total conversions.
  2. Next, divide the conversions by the total clicks.
  3. After that, multiply the result from step 2 by 100.
  4. And that's it. You have the conversion rate in percentage.

Can I calculate the conversion rate of my website?

Yes. You can easily determine the conversion rate of your website using the formula:

Conversion rate = (Total conversions / Total visits) × 100

For instance, your website's conversion rate is 72, and the number of visits is 1200. So, all you have to do is divide 72 by 1200 and multiply the answer by 100, and you get 6%.

And if you think you don't want to do the math, then simply use our conversion rate calculator and get your results instantly.

If total conversions are 39 from 1800 clicks, what is the conversion rate?

The conversion rate from 39 conversions and 1800 clicks is 2.1667%.

The formula to determine the conversion rate for ads, posts, and links is:

Conversion rate = (Total conversions / Total clicks) × 100

Substitute the values in the formula:

Conversion rate = (39 / 1800) × 100

Conversion rate = 0.021666 × 100

Conversion rate = 2.1667%

Is a 7% conversion rate good?

A good conversion rate is 2%-3% for e-commerce and 5%-8% for lead generation. So, if your average conversion rate is 7%, it is considered good and consistent. However, it still depends on the industry. For some niche industries, a good conversion rate can be higher than 7%.

Would you like to check out our marketing funnel converter to try out detailed options? 

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